Rappahannock Rapidan Regional Commission

Purpose and Typical Duties

The Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission (RRRC) provides professional planning and technical resources, a concerted approach to regional cooperation, planning assistance with program delivery, and a forum for the interaction of appointed and elected local government officials and citizen members. The Commission serves the Counties of Culpeper, Fauquier, Madison, Orange, and Rappahannock, and the Towns of Culpeper, Gordonsville, Madison, Orange, Remington, The Plains, Warrenton, and Washington.

Length of Term

1 Year 

Term Limitations

There are no limits on the number of terms a member may serve.

Number of Members

2 Members

Meeting Time and Place

The Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission meets on the fourth Wednesday of every other month, beginning at 1:00 p.m. at the Commission Offices, located in the Town of Culpeper, unless otherwise noted.

Member Qualification

A representative of Madison County.



Appointment Process

Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors.




Name:Appointment Expires:Email:
Jonathon Weakley12/31/2023
Email Jonathon Weakley
Dustin Dawson12/31/2023Email Dustin Dawson